Three CTA buttons in Welcome area?

Hi,
Is it possible to have 2 additional CTA buttons in the Welcome area? I’ve seen a question posted about having a second button and I tried posting the javascript twice with a few adjustments but I’m a novice at this, so hoping you can help me with the right codes.

Thanks!
Asha

Hello Asha,

Yes, it’s possible. Please follow these steps:

1. Install and activate the TC Custom JavaScript plugin
  2. Go To Appearance > Custom JavaScript
  3. Paste the following code into the provided box

;(function($) {

'use strict'

if( $('.welcome-button').length ) {

// Button 1     
      var textButton2 = 'Button 2';
      var linkButton2 = 'http://yoursite.com/link-for-button-2';

// Button 2	
      var textButton3 = 'Button 3';
      var linkButton3 = 'http://yoursite.com/link-for-button-3';      

$('.welcome-button').clone().addClass('second-welcome-button').attr('href', linkButton2).text(textButton2).appendTo('.welcome-info');
      $('.second-welcome-button').clone().addClass('third-welcome-button').removeClass('second-welcome-button').attr('href', linkButton3).text(textButton3).appendTo('.welcome-info');

}

})(jQuery); 

1. Update
  2. Add this CSS code into Appearance > Customize > Additional CSS

.third-welcome-button {
  margin-left: 4px;
}

Regards,
Kharis

Hello athemes team…

I have spending a lot of time and days trying to personalize some details at: www.tyguamague.com and already tried some suggestions from here, but couldn’t make it work. (Actually installed the plugins you’ve recommended: custom css, and Custom java…) but, I’m afraid I couldn’t make it.

1. ¿How to change the background colors of different buttons?
  2. Would love to create three buttons in the welcom area.
  3. How to change the color from the circle service icons in the differents widgets?, they always got red a look so weird…

Please, rescue me
Thanks!

Hello @pilimotta,