Social Network: Xing?

Hello Vlad,
I need to add Xing to my social network menu. Is there a chance that you integrate it like you do with Linkedin?
Thank you.
Br,
Lisa

Hello,

You can add this:

.social-widget a[href*="xing.com"]::before,
.social-area a[href*="xing.com"]::before {
	content: '\f168';
}

Also wanted to let you know that I implemented what you asked regarding the use of the services/employees/testimonials widgets multiple times with different information. The update will be available tomorrow.

Vlad thats double great!!
First of all, Xing works and second I really appreciate your fast work on the service widget. Looking forward to implement and test it tomorrow.
Thanks a lot for this amazing support.

Hi There,
I’m pretty new to Wordpress. Or better: long absent.
I’ve the same problem but where do I add the code you provided, Vlad?
And also I want to integrate Xing profiles in the employees section.
How do I do this?

Further I’ve the problem that the client’s carousel isn’t working. The logos are just vertically arranged. I use Wordpress 4.1.
Same thing with the projects section. The Images don’t open in a lightbox. Only the featured images opens in a new tab.

Best,
Mirsch

Ok, I got it working for the social widget.
Please help me with the rest. Thanks.

Can you please post a link to your website so I can see what’s wrong?

Thanks for your prompt reply. Here’s the link:
http://www.suedplatz-media.de/sued/wordpress/

Set the front page template for your front page please.

Ah yes… sometimes it’s just too easy. :slight_smile:
Thank you very much.
And any idea how I can add the xing profile in the emplyees section (which I use for the partners)?

That’s not possible unless you’re able to overwrite the widget yourself from a child theme, sorry.

Hi Vlad,
bummer to hear. Is it possible to reprogram the available fields such as twitter or google plus an use one them for xing?

Best,
Mirko