Slider Text

Hi everyone,

My site is: www.musicmusicmusic.com.au

I am trying to make some changes to the text on the main slider on the front page. I would like to make it bigger and also add either a black outline or a drop shadow. Any ideas?

Thank you,

David

Hi, you can apply text-shadow with custom css below (use simple custom css plugin if you like):

Text shadow for slider title and subtitle:

.text-slider .maintitle, .text-slider .subtitle {
    text-shadow: 2px 2px 2px rgba(0, 0, 0, 1);
}

Text size for main title:

.text-slider .maintitle {
    font-size: 65px;
}

Also you can generate desired text shadow here.

Best regards

Hello,

Thank you for that. Could you please give me a bit more guidance. I’m a musician, not a website builder so I don’t know where to put those codes. Can you give me a step by step as to where to add that text?

Thank you,

David

1. Install simple custom css plugin.

2. Go to Appearance > Custom CSS from WP admin.

3. Past the code below:

.text-slider .maintitle, .text-slider .subtitle {
    text-shadow: 2px 2px 2px rgba(0, 0, 0, 1);
}
.text-slider .maintitle {
    font-size: 65px;
}

Change font-size value to adjust slider text as you like.
text-shadow: 2px 2px 2px rgba(0, 0, 0, 1) is for text shadow :slight_smile: you can generate this value here to your liking and just replace that piece of code with yours or just use the one I provided to you.

After applying the code clear your web browser history so you can see changes immediately. It is really straightforward process.

Best regards

I can’t even install the plugin. I’ve downloaded and unzipped but when I try to upload it won’t let me upload the whole folder. It keeps opening folders until I get to a single file?

You don’t need to download it. Simply go to your admin area, find the Plugins tab and click on Add New. Then search for the plugin there.