I created a site using Sydney Pro and will be handing it over to another designer to take over hosting/maintenance. They will be transferring the site to a different server. How do I handle the Sydney Pro registration? I do not want my credit card info. and auto-renewal to transfer over with the site. What are the steps to take to prevent this from happening? I assume they will have to create a new acct. & register Sydney Pro on the new server? Thanks ~
What you need is only enable the license on your site running on other server. It’s valid for multiple domains associated to different hosting.
License renewal will be sent to your account, even though the license is distributed to someone else.