Setting up Sydney Pro

I recently purchased the Sydney Pro theme after spending a little bit of time with the Sydney free version.

When I made the purchase it downloaded the ‘sydney-pro-ii’ file. My question is what is the next step? How do I get these features onto my website? I’m specifically interested in the WooCommerce integration.

This is my first attempt at building a website with WordPress so please excuse the novice question.

My website is CompletePatriot.com.

Thanks for your help.

Hello there,

Thank you for the purchase. The next steps are:

1. Install and activate the Sydney pro version
  2. Go to Appearance > Theme License to activate the theme license
  3. Syncing customizer. Please refer here

> I’m specifically interested in the WooCommerce integration.

Integrating with WooCommerce would be easy; there is no special configuration with Sydney Pro. Please refer here.

I hope this reply helps.

Regards,
Kharis

Hello,

Thank you for the fast response.

I have figured out how to sync the custom settings over to the Sydney Pro versions.

However, how do I install and activate the Sydney Pro version? Currently there is just a ‘sydney-pro-ii’ folder sitting on my desktop.

Thanks.

Hello there,

Compress or zip the sydney-pro-ii folder. Login to your site admin area, then go to Appearance > Themes > Add New > Upload theme > select and install sydney-pro-ii.zip

Regards,
Kharis

Hello,

Thank you for that. It worked great and I now have Sydney Pro installed and activated.

One final issue, I followed the instructions for transferring my customizer settings from Sydney to Sydney Pro. When I try to upload the file back into my customizer I get this error message:

‘Sorry, this file type is not permitted for security reasons.’

Do you know why this error is occurring?

Hello there,

Thank you for reporting the issue.