Remove Menu in Sydney

Hello, I’m just beginning to set up my site, and I love this theme! However, for what I intend to use it for, I do not need a menu at the top of the screen. I have added everything I need in the sidebar and I just want to have my image and logo in a band across the top. I believe I have managed to hide the top menu, but it is still visible on mobile sites. I’m not very familiar with CSS, but I expect this is where I can remove the menu. Would you be able to help me with this?
My site is: http://www.rowofcarrots.com/

Hello there,

Could you please try to apply the following CSS code through the Simple Custom CSS plugin or child theme’s style.css?

.header-wrap .col-sm-4{
  display: none;
}

I hope it helps.

Regards,
Kharis

Thank you Kharis! That did remove the menu lines, however the menu background still remains. It spans the entire width of the page and covers the image I am using as my header. Is there anyway to remove that?

Thanks again for your help.

Never mind, I just removed .col-sm-4 from the CSS code, and that did the trick.

Thank you!

Hi Guys,

I am trying to remove my Menu also

I am also trying to remove the Black Banner at the very top of the header and want the full slider image shown.

Lastly, on my Desktop the Main Slider Image does not fit the whole screen.

If you could please help.

www.evomotive.global

Thanks

Frank

Hello Frank,

Please try adding this extra CSS code to Appearance > Customize > Additional CSS from your site dashboard.

.site-header.float-header {
  background-color: transparent;
}

> Lastly, on my Desktop the Main Slider Image does not fit the whole screen.