Page template without a header

Hi,

I am using the Sydney template. I need a page template without a header. Does anybody has one. Kindly share.

Thanks,
Carlou

Hello Carlou,

You can try to hide (not remove) header on certain pages with CSS. Is it an acceptable solution for you?

Kind Regards, Roman.

P. S.
Removing (not hiding) the header seems to require some PHP coding (header.php modifying).

Hi Roman,

Thanks for your reply. Can you share the CSS code that I can use to hide the header. And where will i put the code. Apology if this is a basic question. Im not a developer.

Thanks,
Carlou

Hello Carlou,

Please provide links to the pages that you want to hide header on.

Kind Regards, Roman.

Hi Ramon,

Thanks for your generous help. I found a blog over the internet that shows how to create a page template without a header. I don’t know how to read the php code but it did the work. I’m a little bit concerned that it might interfere with the code of Sydney theme. URL1 below is a sample page using this option.

URL2 is a page created using the Front Page template of Sydney theme. Can you share a CSS code that will hide the header for selected pages (Not all pages).

Thanks again,
Carlou

URL1:
URL2:

Hello Carlou,

1. You mentioned “selected pages”, can you please specify those selected pages?

2. Two links that you posted above seem to be broken, can you please check them?

Kind Regards, Roman.

Hi Roman,

Hi Roman,

What i mean by selected pages is if i choose to use the Front Page template, this template by default has a header. I envisage that when I put the CSS code you mention, it will hide the header.

I check the two URL i sent and they are working. Here are the actual urls.

http://sapwizzards.com/wordpress/test-page-2/

http://sapwizzards.com/wordpress/test-page/

regards,
carlou

Hello Carlou,

Please try to use the following CSS code in order to hide (not remove) header on pages with Front Page template.