Menu button not showing on certain pages on mobile

Hey,

I’ve been designing my first site for a while now and I’ve recently discovered the menu button at the top of the ‘Contact’ page and also all my ‘Destination’ pages doesn’t seem to show on mobile.

I’ve tried to search for a solution and used a few different CSS codes, but to be totally honest I’ve never done anything like this before so I’m a little confused and quite frankly clueless haha!

My site is www.TheFootyTourist.com

Cheers

Hi,

I am sorry to hear that you have run into issues. I am happy to help out.

Can you confirm whether you’re running the latest version of Sydney pro or not?

Regards,
Kharis
aThemes Support

No worries. These things are all part of my journey to become better at running my site :slight_smile:

I’m not totally sure. I’m running Version: 2.0.25.

Hi,

The latest version of Sydney Pro is 2.0.28. Can you try upgrading and letting me know whether updating resolves your issue or not?

Regards,
Kharis
aThemes Support

Hey,

Just updated the theme and now my site isn’t loading at all on WP. It’s just stuck on the loading screen.

I’ve just switched browser and it seems to work on chrome, but it’s not my preferred browser. Any idea why this could be?

It seems to be working when access the site on my mobile too.

UPDATE - I got it to work again. However the menus are still not loading on mobile sites.

Hi,

You may want to disable the preloader by using this plugin.

Try adding this CSS code to Appearance > Customize > Additional CSS from dashboard.

.mainnav.hidden {
      display: none !important;
    }

.mainnav.hidden.toggled {
      display: block !important;
    }

.mainnav .sub-menu.toggled {
      display: block !important;
    }

Regards,
Kharis
aThemes Support

I just tried the CSS and the menu still isn’t showing up.

Hi,