Line height

Could you please help an absolute beginner increase line spacing in blog post.

I’m trying to make a site for senior citizens center, need very large font for regular text entry on posts for readability by seniors. They like Body Font size set to 22. Problem: Lines in posts seem too close together now. I googled to find out that I need to adjust line spacing but don’t have a clue. (I understand concept because I can do it with Word)

Yes, I did install plugin TJ Custom Css as advised by another employee who didn’t really know how to help me more than that.

Everyone will really, really appreciate this help. Thank you in advance.

Too scared to fool around by myself on this.

Hi,

Please post a link to your website, to a page where you want to modify all these, so I can check.

Best Regards,
Csaba

Hello.

thank you so much for your reply.

the website is not live, not ready at all. We are figuring things out still.

We know how to increase font size number. Is there a number somewhere that can be tweaked to increase the space between lines of text in the blog posts and pages? Using the quite large font size of 22 to write paragraphs with, the lines look crunched too much together.

So is there a number somewhere that can be adjusted to increase the vertical space between horizontal lines of body text?

thanks bunches!!

Hi,

You can increase the paragraph or body text line-height with this Custom CSS:

body, p {
    line-height: 40px !important;
}

Please add the above CSS to your Child Theme’s style.css or in case you haven’t setup a Child Theme already, then you can also use this plugin to add the CSS to it: https://wordpress.org/plugins/simple-custom-css/ so you will not loose the changes on theme updates.

Please let me know how it works.

Best Regards,
Csaba

Hello