Layout Builder Duplicating Content within Sydney Free

Dear SiteOrigin team,

I’m new to WordPress so if this is the wrong group to ask, I apologize ahead of time.

Using the Sydney Theme, I added a block of text and two Sydney FP call to action buttons within the Layout Builder widget (SiteOrigins). They are fine but when I try to add another block of text (within another Layout Builder widget) and two other Sydney FP call to action buttons with different text and links, the original ones are shown instead of my new text and links. I tried refreshing the cache and did not duplicate the original one creating them from scratch.

Is there a way around this or can the Call to action only be used once within Layout Builder?

Hi Trintech,

Could you please to post the URL of your site?

Regards,
Awan

Thank you for getting back to me and I apologize for the delay in my response.

The site can be viewed here http://clients.trinityvs.com/. You’ll see the section under the ‘latest news’ has different text from text widget but the sydney fp call to action buttons are the same as above even though within WP the call to actions and buttons have different text and links pointing to other pages, but they point to the same set as above.

This site was made from scratch and is doing the same thing as stated before.

Any suggestions would be great as this layout is what my client is looking for.

Thank you for your time.

Hi,

Thanks for the link. Did you made a duplicate row & widgets for those section? I’ve checked your those section and both of those widgets has same element ID.

Can you try to remove those second section and create new one? add new row with 2 columns and then add a CTA button widget to each column.

Let me know how it goes.

Thanks for the suggestion. I separated the elements using a text widget in one row and the sydney fp CTA in a row with two columns. Even though I still want to look of the original (within the row), it works as a workaround.