Internal Server Error (500) when importing demo

Hey there,

I’m new with Wordpress and all this theme stuff. I just downloaded Airi and installed it on my wordpress website (I’m running it on a LAMP server), now I’m trying to import one of your free demo by using One Click Demo plugin, however I’m getting “Internal Server Error (500)”.

I already tried to “manually import it” and it also didn’t work with xml, dat… files.
I tried deactivating/removing all plugins except One Click Demo, also didn’t work. I also defined “uploads” folder in wp-config.php to wp-content/uploads that I set on 777 chmod.

Moreover, I tried changing different values in the php.ini file such as the memory etc, no success.

When I go to wp-content/uploads/2019/05 there are the .xml, .dat, .json files of the demo, so I assume it is downloading them correctly. However, here is the log file:

—Downloaded files—
The import files for: Health coach were successfully downloaded!
Initial max execution time = 300
Files info:
Site URL = keeping it private
Data file = /var/www/html/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2019/05/demo-content-import-file_2019-05-02__14-20-05.xml
Widget file = /var/www/html/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2019/05/demo-widgets-import-file_2019-05-02__14-20-05.json
Customizer file = /var/www/html/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2019/05/demo-customizer-import-file_2019-05-02__14-20-05.dat
Redux files:
not defined!

I’m pretty sure it is a permissions error but I can’t figure it out…
Thanks in advance

Hello, you can try to follow this tutorial:

Please feel free to ask any other questions that you might have.

Kind Regards, Roman.
aThemes Support

Did you read my post? I already checked everything.

I don’t know if this is important but I’m running apache.

Hello,

Did you read my post? I already checked everything.