Importing Settings File Perth and Perth Pro

Hi

Im running Perth Pro

I have an active paid subscription with aThemes and I need to setup a new website using Pert Pro.

I am unable to create the services, employees, clients, projects and testimonials in my Perth Pro theme.

I have the following aTheme required Plugins installed:

Perth Portfolio plugin

Crelly Slider Plugin

However, when i try to import perth-settings.xml using WordPress Importer from Tools menu I get the following message:

Import WordPress

Sorry, there has been an error.
This does not appear to be a WXR file, missing/invalid WXR version number

Also when i try to import the perth-demo.xml file i get the following error messages:

Maybe I’ve missed something? I did look around the forum but unable to find a solution.

Please can you provide me with links to any additional plugins that i may need and also a link to an updated setting file (perth-settings.xm/perth-demo.xmll) that will work with the new aThemes Toolbox plugin.

Many thanks,
Darren

Hi Darren,

Thank you for raising a new topic for this question.

First off, please deactivate and remove the aThemes Toolbox plugin as it is not for Perth theme. I am sorry for was not being clear before about this.

Then I request you doing the below steps:

1. Install manually the older version of Types plugin, that is available in this link
  2. Activate the plugin
  3. Import the settings file from the Import/Export menu under the Dashboard > Types menu

I hope this reply helps and let me know in case of any further questions.

Regards,
Kharis
aThemes Support

Hi

The types plugin is not compatible with WordPress 5.5.3

When i activate the Types plugin it generates errors:

Is there any other way I can create the services, employees, clients, projects and testimonials in my Perth Pro theme?

One of my other sites still shows services and projects for example but I am unable to change the settings due to the Types plugin not working.

thanks,

Hi,