Icons, Lines & Buttons Wrong Color

Hello!
My icons, the lines right below headers in sections on the front page and the CTA are all the wrong color (including the circle around the icon). I updated my fonts and added my primary color under the customization link in the dashboard and then built out my homepage and realized that the fonts were reverted to the font that comes with the theme so I fixed it and the icon, CTA box and line colors reverted to the ones that come with the theme. Can someone help me with how to fix them?

Full disclosure: I’m not a techie AT ALL, just a business owner trying to build a website on a shoestring budget. Please halp!

Hello there,

It shouldn’t happen with the latest version of Sydney. The color option for primary color applied for services icons, circle, and CTA button as well. Are you running the latest version?

Regards,
Kharis

It’s this version: Version: 1.43
Installed on 12/24. I started to build the site on 12/27ish.
The version I downloaded is 1.41 but it’s running on the 1.43 version now. Is there somewhere I need to update?

Definitely still having the issue and I’m really frustrated. Is this a theme bug or is the theme not customization available for that theme?

I would like to apologize in advance for the delay. Is there any caching plugin enabled? If so, please flush it and then reload your site. FYI this often blocks styles update to take effect on your site. Refer to this codex page, please.

If possible, please share a link to your site, so I can have a closer look.

Regards,
Kharis

Sure. The link is www.ek.marketing.

Hello there,

Viewing the source code of your site with the web browser, I found the Endurance Page Cache plugin enabled and blocked recent changes in the customizer. Please visit the plugin administration panel (Dashboard > Plugins) and see if it can be disabled temporarily. If it can’t be found, perhaps your host enabled it by default. Please consult to your hosting support department.

Regards,