Header question

I am just starting my first WordPress website and I decided to use Sydney as my theme. When I go to my themes it says Sydney Child theme is active. I’d like the top header to be a full black bar so that my logo and menu that’s white will show up nicely. Here is a site that has what I’d like but it’s in white. calebwiles.com If i scroll down to the bottom the header turns full black but it is still a bit transparent. I would like it to be fully opaque all the time and remain at the top. A person would have to scroll back up to see the header. I believe that this is called a sticky header. Sorry if my term is wrong as I said I am new to this. Thank you for any help you can give me.

Hello @jimt,

Can you please provide a link to your website in order to let me inspect it?

Kind Regards, Roman.

Thank you for the reply. Unfortunately my website is not live yet. The site URL is jimturnpaughmagic.com

Okay @jimt,

Can you please let me know when your website is live?

Kind Regards, Roman.

Hello kind sir, Moderator, Roman, I am having the same issue but I cannot explain it. Please see the two sites that I have the Sydney Pro installed on below: On the
http://princesmobilecomputerrepair.com/ site the Sydney pro is installed and configured properly, that is the website to the right of the image I sent you. Changing out the images in the header was easy as a result.
Now on the website
http://www.princesphotographystudio.com/ I installed the exact same theme and set it up but under appearance there is no way showing the ability to change out the header images. Do you know why?