Custom CSS not Changing Anchor Text Hover Color -ref - a:link {color:white;}

Hello,

I’m using the Sydney Theme to great effect but have a problem with a “List” I have created using an “Elementor” HTML widget on my website front page. Could I reach out to you and ask for help since I am very new to CSS CODE?

The list is ok apart from the Anchor Text which I want to initially be color “white” and then change to color “#fc46a7” on hover.

Presently the Anchor Text appears as color “#fc46a7” and no matter what CSS code I use on the widget it will not change.

I’ve tried a:link {color:white;} for the initial color but the color “#fc46a7” just won’t budge.

I should mention at this point that I have set the Sydney Theme “Prime” color to “#fc46a7” which is utilised throughout my site and for this reason I don’t want to change it. I am just wondering if it is this setting that is preventing me from changing the initial color on my list.

Presently, I’ve had to compromise and make the hover color “white” just to show an effect for now.

Here is a link to my webpage as it is right now for you to see if you have time - https://www.falmouthbayholidayapartments.co.uk/

The CSS code I’m using right now on the “List” HTML Widget is as follows -

h3{color: white;}

a:hover {
color: white;
}

h4{color: white;}

The HTML code that I’m using to create the “List” on HTML Widget is as follows -

Useful Links

<li> <a href="/falmouth-self-catering-apartments-gyllyngvase/">Two Bedroom Apartment</a></li>

<li> <a href="/disabled-friendly-holiday-apartments-in-falmouth-cornwall/">Disabled Friendly Apartments</a></li>

<li> <a href="/access-statement/">Access Statement</a></li>

<li> <a href="/videos-falmouth-cornwall/">Apartment Videos</a></li>

<li> <a href="/reviews/">Our Reviews</a></li>

<li> <a href="/late-availability-holiday-apartments-falmouth-cornwall/">Late Availability</a></li>
 </h4>
 </ul>

Any advice you could offer would be greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards

John Morgan