Changing Slider Text Position

Hi there,

I’d like to move up the slider text on my front page.

I’m very new to WordPress and don’t know anything about writing code, but I’ve spent a lot of time watching tutorials and looking through other Support topics to try to solve this issue myself.

I’ve created a Sydney child theme, and entered the following code in the css stylesheet:

.text-slider-section {
top: 45% !important;
}

But it doesn’t matter what % I change it to, the text position remains the same. Any suggestions on what I’m doing wrong?

My web address is http://writegirldesigns.com/ but it’s in Coming Soon mode right now while I familiarize myself with WP and build the site.

Looking forward to some help!

Cheers and thanks,
Connie

Hello there,

Try the following:

.text-slider-section {
  -webkit-transform: none !important;
     -moz-transform: none !important;
      -ms-transform: none !important;
       -o-transform: none !important;
          transform: none !important;
}        

Let me know how it goes.

Regards,
Kharis

Hi Kharis,
Yay, it worked!! I had to play around with the % a little bit to get the slider text where I wanted it, but the coding you provided certainly did the trick. Awesome, thanks so much!
Cheers,
Connie

Hi Kharis,

I have almost the same situation than WriteGirlDesigns. I want to change the position of the text in the slider to the bottom. I copied the code in the TJ Custom CSS but even if I change the value it doesn’t work. Do I have to create a child theme for this? is there other way?

Thanks!

Juliana

Dear Juliana,

Is the group of CSS code in the TJ Custom CSS error free? You can check it by using this tool.

Regards,
Kharis

Hi Kharis,

Thanks for replying and for giving me such an amazing tool to check. I already did the checks, and no errors were found. However, it still doesn´t work.
What can I do? The page is in coming Soon mode: www.diglobal.ltd

Thank you!

Juliana

Dear Juliana,