Changing color of all teal fonts

I’m struggling through making change to the teal (#1FA0AE) fonts in Fashionista. Having a background with accessibility, the color doesn’t provide enough contrast with even the white background. I’ve tried a few methods, including Theme Tweaker and attempting to replace the color code in the theme code. I’m not a CSS expert, so this has met with mixed results.

I also went through the customization settings, but failed to find a control that would change the color. Can anyone explain the best method for making this work? I love the theme, but really need to change that font color.

Thanks

Hi,

Please share your site URL here and tell me which part that you want to modify.

Regards,
Awan

Thanks, Awan. It’s at: https://dmweade.com/welcome/

Simply, anything that is that light blue/teal color has to go. So the Home link and the cloud terms and “Continue reading” and perhaps the text in the Twitter feed, though I’m not certain if that comes from the theme or from the plugin (I’ll test, but mentioning just in case).

Much appreciated,
Daryl

Hi Daryl,

Add this CSS code to customize > additional CSS to change the blue color:

a, #main-navigation li.current_page_item > a, 
#main-navigation li.current-menu-item > a{
    color: #333;
}

And this to change the link color when it’s hovered:

a:hover, .entry-title a:hover, .widget li a:hover {
    color: #333;
}

Awan, thanks for the quick reply. Finally had time to put in the code and it is not working for me. I’ve tried it three ways with color coding (#333, as you had it; #008000, the color I want; and #333333, the version of green). I’ve tested it in the customizer and in two browsers after clearing cache both for the browsers and the site.

Thoughts?

This is the code currently in my customizer:

/* Hide top menu */
#top-navigation { display: none; }

.entry-thumbnail img { margin: 0 auto }

/* Change teal colors */
a, #main-navigation li.current_page_item > a,