Center single employee on smaller screens

Hello!
I am using page builder to put my single employee on the left, and a call to action on the right of one row on my front page.

When viewed on my laptop, the employee is centred within the left column over top of the button linking to more detail. however, when on a medium screen/browser window (wider than the width of one widget but not full width), the photo does not remain centered but rather aligns left. however, the button below within the same widget stays centered in the box.

I have clicked the center (use for 1 or 2 employees) box and under design have said content should be aligned centered.

I’m new to web design so prefer if this can be fixed using the commands built into the theme rather than css, but if css is necessary (as it seems it may be from reading through the threads), is it the case that putting the code in the boxes provided in page builder (“Attributes”) will only work until the theme is updated? also, what goes in the “widget class” field? I am lost on concepts like child themes that people keep referring to in the forum. So new to it all!

Thanks!
S.

URL is growthcounsel.ca

Hello there,

Checking your site on my phone, it is perfectly centered as seen on the below screenshot. Have you been able to resolve it? Or, am I missing something?

Cloudup

Regards,
Kharis

Thanks Kharis.

If your phone automatically switches orientation when you turn it, try turning the phone sideways so the site is wider. It’s fine on small screens (one image only per row) and large screens (all images in row fit in one row) but medium screens the photo suddenly jumps left. You could also see it by reducing the size of your computer browser, which also reveals the problem.

Let me know if you can see it and have any suggestions.
Thank you!
S.

Hello there,

Please try to apply the following CSS code into Appearance > Customize > Additional CSS in your site dashboard.

.roll-team .owl-item {