Can't edit demo text

Hello
this is my first time using Sydney, Elementor, and block type editor.

I installed the demo,
customised the customisable bits
published

what is showing on my site is the correct Header,
including the correct Menu
but everything under it is the demo text

clicking on the tabs takes me to the services, team and blog demo text
I cannot figure out any way to edit that text?

Also, I need my Header Button to take the Visitor to a form, so s/he can fill their address in to get samples, and i can’t figure out how to do that either?

Help much appreciated, thank you in advance
best wishes

Hi,

First of all, I warmly recommend you to have a look to the official Sydney theme documentation, you’ll find many issues :wink:

I cannot figure out any way to edit that text?

Basical steps :

• WP Dashboard > All pages > your default home page is tagged by the flag “homepage”
  • WP Dashboard > All pages > Default homepage > Modify > Help yourself

Personnalised steps :

• WP Dashboard > Create a new page as homepage
  • WP Dashboard > Appearence > Customize > Home Page settings > Check static page then choose your new created home page as default
  • WP Dashboard > All pages > New default homepage > Modify > etc…

I need my Header Button to take the Visitor to a form

• WP Dashboard > Appearence > Customize > Header zone > Header diaporama > Calling button action section (@ bottom) > Set URL to your form page

Hope that helps !

Bossanovation

1 Like

Thank you very much!
I am editing the text now and will try to connect to the form when that is done :slight_smile: Appreciate the help!

You more than welcome :wink:

Hello again

I have managed to edit all sections except the Footer
I cannot find a way into the Foorter to edit the text there

How do I get access to the Footer to change the text there please?
There isn’t a section anywhere I can see that is called Footer
and I cannot edit the footer from the page, it is a separate element