Blog posts page editing

Hi,

A couple issues.

1. When I edit my “posts” page, zachwillason.com/blog, changes in the Sydney Pro editor are not being made. For example, when I try to change the background color of the page, the change will not be made.

2. How do I allow for a picture to be shown under the title of the blog posts on the “posts” page?

Is there an Athemes resource or other website resource that I can use to help design and set up my blog posts page and individual blog post pages? I am new to setting up a blog, and have examples of what I would like it to look like, but not sure how to get there.

Thanks!!!

Hi,

1. WordPress doesn’t treat the blog page as a regular page. Therefore those options won’t work as on regular pages. I would however be happy to help you with custom CSS if you tell me what you want to do.

2. You need to set a featured image for your post, though the posts layout in the theme is image->title->content. So the image will be above the title.

To do substantial layout and design changes you’d need to actually code those changes yourself. Familiarize yourself with child themes first as that’s where you will want to make your changes.

Hi Vlad,

Thanks for reaching out!

Here are some custom changes I would like to make:

1. Create a white background for the blog page. (I assume I can use the code you give me to then make it any color I would like).
  2. When you SCROLL on a page, the site header becomes locked with a black background. I would like to have that locked, with the black background, permanently on the blogs page, and each individual post page.
  3. I would like to display post pictures UNDER the title of the posts.
  4. How can I change the size of the post titles? And edit the font of the post previews? Are there settings for this in the theme, or will these require special code as well?