Author and date

Hi there! First things first, thanks for the great theme! it is awesome!

So, I checked the Structured Data section of the Google Webmaster Tools and it says that all my posts have missing “author” and “updated” markups. Ive tried reinstalling wordpress without any manipulation of the theme, and them I tried reinstalling the theme. I also tried to add the class “entry author” and “date updated” in the archive.php file, but I’m a noob and it didn’t work.

My site

So, any idea how can I solve this issue?
Thanks already. :slight_smile:

Hi there,

The latest version of the theme fixes this issue.

Hi. I recently installed the update for the fashionista theme and now the date appears twice underneath the post title. It writes 02/17/201502/17/2015

Is there a way for me to fix this?

Thanks!

I’m seeing the same thing as melissach with the latest update of Fashionista: the date repeats in some posts, but not all. I can’t see any pattern to it.
See for yourself: http://discussion.movingpoems.com/

Hi

With the new update the theme is showing the post modified date too, if you want to get rid off this. Add the following code in your theme’s functions.php file. I will suggest to use a child theme if you are not using one already.

function athemes_posted_on() {
	$time_string = '<time class="entry-date published updated" datetime="%1$s">%2$s</time>';

$time_string = sprintf( $time_string,
		esc_attr( get_the_date( 'c' ) ),
		esc_html( get_the_date() )
	);

printf( __( '<span class="posted-on">%1$s</span><span class="byline">%2$s</span>', 'athemes' ),
		sprintf( '<a href="%1$s" rel="bookmark">%2$s</a>',
			esc_url( get_permalink() ),
			$time_string
		),
		sprintf( '<span class="author vcard"><a class="url fn n" href="%1$s">%2$s</a></span>',
			esc_url( get_author_posts_url( get_the_author_meta( 'ID' ) ) ),
			esc_html( get_the_author() )
		)
	);	

}

Hope it helps!!

Thanks