Adding New Text to Services in Sydney

Hello, I am a newbie to WordPress, but so far I am really enjoying what I am learning. That said, I have hit a slight problem. I have been using Sydney, (fantastic theme by the way) and I added 3 Services to the Service section. The thing is I want to add one more service, but I want it to be centered underneath the first three services that I added. How can I do this??? I have been racking my brains for the past 2 days over this!! Grrrr! Also, I want to add a contact box so that clients can contact me directly. How do I add a contact box that will link to my email/Gmail and that can be designed the way I want it? Thanks in advance. Dan

Hello there,

You can add one more service item. To make center the last one, could you please try to apply the following CSS code through the Simple Custom CSS plugin or child theme’s style.css:

@media only screen and (min-width:992px){

.service.col-md-4:nth-child(4){
    width: 100%;
  }

}

To arrange its order, you would use the Post Types Order plugin.

> How do I add a contact box that will link to my email/Gmail and that can be designed the way I want it?

We recommend you to use the Contact Form 7 plugin. To setup your form, please follow its documentation.

Regards,
Kharis

Hi,

Thank you for the help, but it keeps centering the wrong service. I have reordered the services, but the centered service that I want is not working. Is there anyway I can send you a screen shot to explain further? Thanks, D

Yes, please take a screenshot and upload it to the free file hosting service like cloudup.com. Then share its URL here.

Regards,
Kharis

Cloudup

Hello,

Here is the url.