Add Percentage After Fact Values

I’d like to add the percentage symbol after each of my facts on the FP: Facts widget. I’d use the FP: Skills widget, but the Facts widget just displays much better for what I’m trying to do.

You could add this to a custom CSS plugin:

.facts-area .col-md-3 span::after {
    content: '%';
}

Worked flawlessly! Thanks a lot for your quick response.

Hello Vlad, I was wondering if you could elaborate on how to add the % base after the number facts. I can’t seem to figure out how to do so. Much appreciated.

Hey,

Where exactly are you stuck? The above code does exactly this.

I am stuck where I should post the code? Do I need to install another plugin? Thanks for the response, I am still learning this stuff.

Either a plugin, like this one, or a child theme. That’s how customizations are handled in WordPress properly.

I installed a different css editor. I tried to install the simple CSS as you recommended, but it gave me a fail message.

I copied and paste the CSS into the editor but it’s not working.

I have a similar question regarding the numbers in the Facts section. I’d like to have some of the fields represented as dollars with a $ sign and others in the same facts box as plain digits (with a comma separating every third number like this: 123,456,789). I edited my CSS in a variation of what you suggested:
.facts-area .col-md-3 span::before {
content: ‘$’;
}

However, ALL the numbers then change to $$ instead of just some. Is it possible to have some be $$ and others in the same fact area be regular numbers? MANY MANY thanks if you can help!!

You could do it like this:

.facts-area .col-md-3:nth-of-type(2) span::before,
.facts-area .col-md-3:nth-of-type(4) span::before {
     content: '$';
}

And you change 2 and 4 to the positions you want from 1-4.